Mid America Association of State Transportation Officials (MAASTO)

The Mississippi Valley Conference of State Highway and Transportation Officials (MVC) was organized in 1907, prior to the establishment of a national transportation organization, which later became known as AASHTO. In 2010, the organization changed its name to the Mid America Association of Transportation Officials (MAASTO) to better reflect the location of the member states. The goal of MAASTO, is to foster the development, operation, and maintenance of an integrated and balanced transportation system that adequately serves the transportation needs of the ten member states.

AASHTO divides its member departments into four geographical regions. The MAASTO consists of ten states primarily in the Midwest including Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio, and Wisconsin.

map of MAASTO member states link to Minnesota DOT website link to Iowa DOT website link to Kansas DOT website link to Wisconsin DOT website link to Michigan DOT website link to Illinois DOT website link to Missouri DOT website link to Indiana DOT website link to Ohio DOT website link to Kentucky DOT website